Brent's Food Blog

mmmmm foooood…..

Let proof of the scrumptious meals begin!

with one comment

Steak? Baked Beans & Chipotle Risotto

This was a dinner I made a couple weeks ago I randomly decided to take a picture of.  That night I thought it might be fun to record my adventures for some sort of posterity when I become old and famous from a cooking blog. HA!

So, without further ado, I believe what we have here is a Rib-Eye Steak pan fried in sauteed garlic & thyme alongside a heap of baked beans (canned goodness in your mouth) and a spoonful of Chipotle Risotto.

I typically pat the meat with a dry rub of salt, pepper, thyme, and a mixture of the “I’m feeling lucky!” button from the spice cabinet. Possibilities may include cumin, creole spice, sweetened cinnamon clumps, Aleppo pepper.

I’ve been making risotto for some time now and I’ve experimented a decent amount, however I have two favorites so far:  Cubed Cheese Risotto and Chipotle Risotto.  The chipotle flavor comes from a couple dashes of Smoked Chipotle Tabasco sauce near the end of the cooking.  Be sure to add a myriad of other spices to the broth as you pour in!

Served with a chillaxed Red Stripe.

Pictures will continue to be included in future posts per the temperament of my BlackBerry’s camera.

Written by Brent

January 6, 2010 at 9:08 am

Posted in Red Meat, Risotto

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] a …. wait for it… rista! There are so many variations on risotto it’s ridiculous. Chipotle Risotto, Risotto Cakes, and now this! This lovely dinner was served with perfectly cooked Green Beans and a […]


Leave a Reply

