Brent's Food Blog

mmmmm foooood…..

Marinated Beef Roast, Chop House style

with 3 comments

Warning: I am not attempting to imitate the famed “Chop House Roast”… if there is one.

While I sit here consuming another wonderful meal, I wonder how it could be better.  Other than having scantily-clad beautiful women feed me while gently fanning me with giant palm leaves, I think this roast would be better served on a sandwich or panini.  The meat is very flavorful, but a little tough. That may be a cause of the cut of meat or the temperature it was cooked at though.  Either way it quickly making it’s way into my belly.

Juicy Beef Roast w/ Red Trolley

Alongside the roast is a heaping pile of steamed broccoli and a spring salad with caesar dressing. Pretty simple meal overall.  Was ridiculously easy to prepare and make.  I stuffed the sliced garlic into the roast and slathered the beef in the marinade yesterday before bed and let it marinade for almost 24 hours.  When I got home after work today, fired up the ‘ol danger-oven (no singed arm hairs this time) to 400° and tossed that sucker in there on a cookie sheet to burn.  Turned it once after about 20 minutes, started the broccoli and opened my beer. Mmmmm beer.

Other suggestions for this meal:  Baked or mashed potatoes, risotto, rice, braaaaaaiiiiiiiinnnnnnns.

I’m also going to start including an approximated ingredient list or recipe should you wish to duplicate my perfection deliciousness. I was also told by some “birthday book” that I should get over my arrogance. To that I say: eat this semi-delicious meal. 😀

What you need:

  • 1lb beef roast
  • ~1 cup marinade (I used “Chop House style” marinade – Ralphs brand)
  • 2 garlic cloves thinly sliced
  • 1/4 onion chopped
  • broccoli & dressing
  • salad

Serves 2, add rice or beans or another side to serve 3.

Estimated total meal cost:  12$

Written by Brent

January 13, 2010 at 2:36 pm

Posted in Main Course, Red Meat

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Woot! Yay for food blog, you arrogant s.o.b.!! heehee

    Nice job…and I think stuffing garlic into meat is going to become a must for me.

    Kate

    January 18, 2010 at 2:10 pm

  2. Double Woot & Oh Incredible! Love that you’re a chef type guy – kinda like another tall one I know and love. 🙂 keep up the recipe blog. I’m going to make hummus this weekend – thanks for the tip.

    m2

    January 23, 2010 at 1:31 am

  3. glad to see you’ve stopped adding pizza hut’s roasted pepper packets to buttered noodles…. lol 🙂

    michelle

    January 27, 2010 at 10:26 pm


Leave a Reply

